Lab Members

Faculty

Marc A. Sommer

W. H. Gardner, Jr. Associate Professor

marc.sommer@duke.edu

Staff

Postdocs

Michael Koval

Postdoc in neurophysiology and clinical psychology

michael.koval@duke.edu

Vincent Prevosto

Postdoc in Physiology and anatomy of cerebellar loops

vincent.prevosto@duke.edu

Graduate Students

Zachary Abzug

Graduate Student in Biomedical Engineering

zachary.abzug@duke.edu

Melina Smith

Graduate Student in Biomedical Engineering

melina.smith@duke.edu

Divya Subramanian

Rotating Graduate Student (Neurobiology)

divya.subramanian@duke.edu

List of Alumni

PHD Alumni

Hrishikesh Rao (PhD 2016) Technical Scientist @ MIT Lincoln Labs

Ramanujan Raghavan (PhD 2016) Post-Doctoral researcher @ NYU

J. Patrick Mayo (PhD 2011) Post-Doctoral Researcher @ Harvard

Paul Middlebrooks (PhD 2011) Post-Doctoral Researcher @ Vanderbilt

SooYoon Shin (PhD 2011) Post-Doctoral Scholar @ UCSF

Trinity Crapse (PhD 2011) Post-Doctoral Researcher @ UCLA

Undergraduate Alumni

Cassie Kozyrkov (Statistician II @ Google)

Juan San Juan (Med Student @ University of Michigan)

Jennifer Villa (Intern @ Intel Corp)

Frank Petraglia (Med Student @ Duke)

Radu Daire (Grad Student @ Brown University)

Amit Vora (Associate @ The Parthenon Group)

Cole Arora (Gap Year)

Frank Lee (Program Manager, Analytics and Presentation @ Microsoft)

Fred Shen (MD/PhD @ University of Michigan)

Jessica Cao (Sales Consultant @ Oracle)

Kimi Rafie (Clinical Quality Engineer @ Texas Children’s Hospital)

Brian Kohen (International Global Medicine MD program in Be’er Sheva, Israel, run jointly with Columbia University)

Juwan Hong

Kenneth Padilla 

Erinn Grigsby (BME PhD @ UPitt with Aaron Batista)